OMG NEWS: New Spartacus and Season 3 trailer out now!

25 Jul

Spartacus: Vengence is apparently ready and no words can describe my glee. I have waited for this season of Spartacus for so long! This is the season that Spartacus takes on the Roman Empire and I believe it will be the most epic yet! I mean firstly, we get the motley crew of Sparty, Crixus, and Doctore but also if the series follows history, then the love of my life, Gannicus, teams up with them to kick some Roman ass! Speaking of Roman ass, who else is dying to see Crassus and Pompey? I hope they make Pompey hot. After his portrayal in Rome, Pompey needs to redeem himself! I also want to see some Crassus antics and FINALLY to see Rome itself.

The only grey cloud on the horizon with this is the replacement of Spartacus himself. You may remember that Andy Whitfield was diagnosed with Non-Hodgkins lymphoma after season 1 which went into remission but then returned again last year. Andy stepped aside from the role of Spartacus understandably and I know that I personally will miss him very much in that role. However, Aussie actor Liam McIntyre has been cast as Spartacus in the upcoming season and he seems to be very promising indeed!

I mean i just did a double-take thinking that was Andy so he at least will be physically very similar which I approve of.  In an interview at Comic Con, Liam seems to be dedicated to the part: “I hope it all goes well,” says McIntyre, “The best thing I can do is work my ass off and do amazingly well,” (article here).

That’s all I ask for. I’m sure he’ll step up to the plate and that Season 3 will be just as epic as ever!

Season 3 comes out in next January, so 2012 will be an epic year all-round with new Spartacus, my graduation from college, and then subsequently, the Apocalypse. Cannot wait.

Gannicus. Nuff said

4 Responses to “OMG NEWS: New Spartacus and Season 3 trailer out now!”

  1. B.Greene October 6, 2011 at 21:58 #

    I will miss having Andy Whitfield on the show. I mean how can you replace the main star. I am sorry to here about that that
    dreaded disease returning. Stay strong Andy. I understand that Andy stepped down for this year or is this permanent. I HOPE
    NOT. Well I cannot wait for season 3 to start I am sure this will
    be another great season.

  2. rhodaren1 January 17, 2012 at 21:00 #

    ABSOLUTELY cannot wait. Will miss Andy lets hope the new dude will deliver. Rene Rhoda South Africa

  3. OMO BABALOLA January 27, 2012 at 20:01 #

    l don’t care if a new person is playing…all l want to see is the reality of the said fight with the Romans……l want to enjoy season 3 like the two other seasons’

  4. Eze elekwachi January 29, 2012 at 11:12 #

    Am actually looking forward to seeing the best in this new season of spactacus

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

